Sweet and Spicy Slow Cooker Chicken

I made this for dinner last week and never posted about it. My mom asked me to throw something in the crock pot before I left today. It is delicious, quick, and oh so versatile! It’s very good with tortillas but I like it best making it into a taco salad.

Ingredients:

  • 4 boneless skinless chicken breasts
  • 1 can crushed tomatoes
  • 1/4 cup brown sugar
  • 1 tbsp red pepper flakes
  • salt and pepper to taste

Directions:

Place all ingredients in the crockpot and cook on low for 6-8 hours. That’s it!

I ate mine with left over salad from lunch and added corn, soy beans and red onions. My mom made homemade corn tortillas and they were phenomenal.

Leave a Reply

